Weekends are Heaven~

Ohhhhhh… weekends are heaven!  I feel so lucky on Fridays that at the end of the work day I am on the weekend!  No expectations, nothing required of me, I don’t have to answer the work cell phone, I just get to…

PLAY

PLAY

PLAY…

With my little lady!  We get to find a new adventure.  We can go to one of the many nearby neighborhood parks, the new beautiful library with a fun kids section, the YMCA, pools,festivals, walking in the woods, the world is an open opportunity for us.  The most important thing?  That we get to be together and smile and have positive memories!

I work with little ones that have such horrendous stories but such huge hearts and smiles.  One of the many things they don’t have is consistent and unconditional love experiences.  And, as I know from my schooling, stressed kids=increased cortisol levels which after a prolonged amount of time changes their chemistry.  I am so honored and blessed to be able to participate in helping them heal by giving them experiences that offer them time to relax and smile and have fun, thus lowering their cortisol level!  I am thrilled and thankful that my daughter gets to experience her world and her life with consistent and unconditional love and acceptance without trauma at ever door.  THANK YOU JESUS for helping us and helping these little bitties!!

Leave a Reply

