Again, It’s Been FAR too Long…

Here I sit… contemplating just how long it has been since I last posted and much more importantly how much has changed in my life since then!

My baby girl, Satya turned 2 and now is almost 3 already!  She has become such a little girl, no longer a baby!  Although, she will forever be “my baby”.  I am amazed at who she is becoming.  I am so honored to have the opportunity to watch her grow and be a part of her.  She has such a personality. She is wize and oh so bright!  Her smile lights up every dark spot in any room, in any mood!  I am going to strive to post here much more frequently… I want to catch all the important moments and have something so priceless to go back and look at.  I want her to be able to look at it too and see how much love I have for her.

She talks so well, she is so imaginative and full of beauty (inside and out!).  She loves to play cooking.  She also loves to really cook with me.  She enjoys all her toys so much and she loves to be silly.  She has an amazing sense of humor for a 2 1/2 year old!

THE BIGGEST CHANGE IN OUR LIFE?

We have a beautiful new daughter!  SALIHAH HOPE… She was born 7 weeks ago today and she is a true joy!  She is such a good baby.  She sleeps rather well, she eats well.  She is growing so fast already!  She was born weighing 7.0 lbs and went down to 6.04 lbs at her newborn appointment and at her 1 month appointment she already gained and weighed 9.03 lbs.  As Satya is the spitting image of her daddy, Salihah looks more like me!  Satya is an amazing big sister… she would do anything to protect her sister and she loves to tell EVERYONE that that is her sister!

 

I must sign out for now, but I have so much more to say!  Until next time…

 

Leave a Reply

