It is March…. YIKES where does the time go?

I can’t believe it is already March.  My baby girl is 5 months old.  My big girl is 3 years old.  Time is going way way way too fast!  STOP already!  I do not want this time to go so quickly.

I have decided that working gets in the way of my life!  I just want to be with my girls.  Really, just “BE” with my girls.  I want to take them to the library.  I want to take them to the zoo.  I want to read books to them. I want to play in the snow with them.  I want to go the park with them.  I want to paint with them.  I want to create with them.  I want to cook with them.  I want to visit loved ones with them.  I want to go on a vacation with them.  I want to laugh and dance and be silly with them.  I want to build forts with them.  I want to swim with them.  I want to go the the beach with them.  I want to do a nature walk/hunt with them.  I want to…. oh my, this list could go on and on and on!  The point is that I just want to be with my girls.  Working, you see, gets in the way of this.  I am rushing in the morning to get ready and get out of the house.  I come home and rush to make dinner, straighten up the house, get ready for bed and try to spend a little time with my family.  By the end of this, I am exhausted!  I do not have the energy I need to do all the above said things.  See, working is getting in the way of my life.  It means that I can not be the mom that I always dreamed I would be.  I have to find a solution.  Any ideas? 

This is all for you baby girls!

Mama

Leave a Reply

