Blink of an Eye

Life does actually have the ability to change in the blink of an eye.  It is not just a cliche thing to say.  It is real.

Our lives changed in the blink of an eye.  In June, my mom was diagnoses with Stage 3 Breast Cancer.  It has taken me until now, to be able to even write that.  We have been consumed with concern, the unknown, the treatment plan, appointments, and processing this.  I have a choice to make.  Lean on God and know that He has this or fall further away from His goodness.  As I see it, I only have one option.  As I have continued to struggle and grapple with this and all it means for us I was led to this…

1 Corinthians 4:8-9

We are pressed on every side by troubles, but not crushed and broken.  We are perplexed because we don’t know why things happen as they do, but we don’t give up and quit.  We are hunted down, but God never abandons us.  We get knocked down, but we get up again and keep going.

This is what we must do. We must show my kids the value of faith.  We must show them the value of trust.  We must show them the fighting spirit.

To stay current on the day to day of my mom’s journey feel free to follow her Caring Bridge site: https://www.caringbridge.org/visit/marykraus

 

Leave a Reply

