Olympic Prep…

olympic-rings-on-white

As I sit here watching the Olympics and all the work that has gone into these athlete’s preparation for these games, I can not help but feel like the fight my mom is on against breast cancer is similar to the endurance and persistence that is required to beat this.  I have not ever fought something so big and so critical in my existence therefor, I cannot begin to pretend like I have any understanding of what this means (or maybe more importantly, feels like) for her.  As I spoke to her this morning, the humanity of fear and such grace exuded from her voice.  She is terrified.  She is tired.  BUT she is certain of what she is fighting for and has not given in to the things that will prevent her from fighting like an Olympian!

Mom, I love you more than words!

Leave a Reply

