Soaking up Summer

I am in my last few hours of summer vacation from teaching!  Yikes, this summer went by fast!  My girls have one more week to soak up summer vacation!  We are trying to be intentional about getting as much out of it as possible! Today we went to the outdoor pool and splished and splashed into the early evening hours.  The other day we spent time with great friends at the beach. We have engaged in later evening fun in the neighborhood with friends… but now, all of that is coming to an end.  I would be lying if I said that it didn’t bother me.  With each passing summer it is forced into my face that life is getting away from me.  My girls are getting older.  Heck, I am too!  I am trying to remind myself that everything has its season and that each stage of our lives has always been good and we have enjoyed them.  But for tonight…. My heart is sad and I wish summer could stick around just a little while longer.

Leave a Reply

